Enjoy The Wait

Jesus went into the district of Tyre.
He entered a house and wanted no one to know
about it, but he could not escape notice.

From Mark 7:24-30

The person two places ahead of me in line remarked that he would be wealthy if he had a dollar for every minute he spent waiting. As this man hurried out of the store, I chuckled to myself. You see, I have already found wealth in these seemingly wasted moments when nothing more than to wait is demanded of me. It is during these few minutes when the world rushes about me that I do my best thinking and my best praying. Perhaps this is the reason Jesus rose very early and stole away for quiet time as often as he could.

The scriptures tell us that Jesus’ moments of peace were usually disrupted by those who desperately needed him. The same is true of you and me. Today, I am going to try to respond as Jesus would, with patience, genuine concern and love.

Dear God, I am grateful that others occasionally need me. Help me to respond to those in need as you would.

©2014 Mary Penich – All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Enjoy The Wait

Leave a Reply

