Time For Change

A time to kill, and a time to heal;
a time to tear down, and a time to build.

Ecclesiastes 3:3

Change is difficult for me, especially when my established routines prove to be helpful to all concerned. “Why change what is working?” I often ask myself.

The problem is that I don’t always evaluate what “working” actually means. Is the status quo simply maintaining my peace of mind or is something positive actually being accomplished? Is adhering to what I am used to adding to the quality of my life and life around me or is it allowing a musty fog to blur the wonder left to discover?

Change is difficult for me. Though I won’t “kill” anything on my habitual schedule, I will adjust and tweak and allow myself some breathing room. Discarding a bit of what I’m used to may bring healing to my restless soul.

Loving God, be with me as I let go of my routines and embrace the opportunities which lie ahead.

©2016 Mary Penich – All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment